Album Review: Earth Minor “Gets It Right”


Thanks to Jennifer Waite of for this excellent review of our new album, “Across The Atlantic In Record Time.”  Check it out below and download the album this Tuesday, January 27 on our Downloads page!

Each track offers something a little different than the last, but certain basic elements can be heard throughout: Young’s deep, resonant vocals; just the right dash of synth and keyboards to round out the solid guitar, bass and drum work; and – perhaps most importantly – lyrics that anyone who has ever loved, lost, or doubted themselves can appreciate. Straight from the opening track, “Traffic Light,” the mood of this album is laid bare: mature but energetic; haunting but not brooding; eclectic but polished. This is no cookie-cutter pop album, though pop and progressive elements shine throughout this rock offering. This is perhaps most evident on the album’s second track, “Wake Up Call.” It’s a catchy, almost infectious electro-rock-pop fusion, and it works.”

 – Jennifer Waite,


New Album Artwork + Track List!

EM Across Cover 914 BW

Here’s the official cover artwork and track list for our upcoming new album, “Across The Atlantic In Record Time,” which will be released worldwide on January 27, 2015. Follow this space and our Facebook page for more info!

1.  Traffic Light
2.  Wake Up Call
3.  Future Rearranged
4.  Above And Below
5.  Turn To Stone (Featuring Doro)
6.  Save My Shame
7.  Pleasure And Pain
8.  Withering Away
9.  Across The Atlantic
10. Turn It Around

New Earth Minor Album To Be Released On 1/27/15

Earth Minor’s long anticipated new studio album, entitled ‘Across The Atlantic In Record Time’ will see its release digitally worldwide on January 27, 2015 via iTunes, Bandcamp and all other major online music stores.  The album will feature 10 original tracks, including the previously released singles, “Above And Below” and “Traffic Light,” now available at  Alongside Earth Minor’s regular lineup of Harrison Young on Vocals, Keyboards, and Electronics, Matt McDonald on Guitar, Brady Watt on Bass, and John Czolacz on Drums, the album will also feature performances by the legendary Doro Pesch, as well as long time members of her band, Nick Douglas and Johnny Dee.   Please follow this space as well as Earth Minor’s Official Facebook Page for updates on the release.

Official Site for NYC based Electro Rock band, Earth Minor